YALC Book Haul

My suitcase arrived home (just a couple of days after I did) containing my book (and swag) haul from YALC. Some of the books were freebies, some I bought. Here’s what I picked up!

Free ARCs

Contagion ARCThe Memory BookThe Call

(Plus Haunt Me by Liz Kessler, which I don’t have a picture of. Carole Heidi and I are sharing the arcs between us, as she was able to get in early enough to get them, and I wasn’t! I’m reading Contagion, she’s reading Haunt Me, neither of which have actual covers yet, they’re so new.)

Books I Bought

Rivers of London A darker shade of magic A monster calls

(I went saying I was going to buy Victoria Schwab’s book. I left with Ben Aaronovitch and Patrick Ness’ too. What can I say, I’ve been looking for an excuse to buy A Monster Calls for forever, and Ben Aaronovitch was such an engaging speaker, plus it’s paranormal police procedural, and that’s what I write!)

Freebie Bonus

Kook

(Given to us because they cancelled the Thursday)

Leave a Reply

