Book Release

If you follow me on Twitter, you’ve probably seen a lot of this already, but after an exciting couple of days of book launching, I realised that I hadn’t actually posted anything to the blog.

I’ve been talking for years about publishing my books. They’re novellas, so it was always going to be a ‘self-pub’ venture, and though I had the ability to get the things together to get my stuff out there, something has always held me back.

Well, now I have a wedding to save for, and it’s given me some impetus, but also, I’m in a better place now than I have been for a long time with work. I’m less stressed, less unhappy, and that has allowed me to dedicate the time and energy necessary.

So, without further ado – here it is. My first book, released last Friday.

New Dusk Cover

Alf is roaring. Most people would mistake this for anger, but they don’t spend as much time around Demons as I do… 

Cadence Hart has just six months on the job left. But six months might as well be a lifetime in the dangerous field of Deportations. Armed with a flaming sword and backed by Alf, her Demon partner, she’s the thin blue line between the Souls escaped from Hell and the living residents of the city.

Missing persons cases aren’t her usual line of work, but a young woman has disappeared in strange circumstances and Cadence is pulled off her regular duties to investigate. The girl’s parents think she’s possessed. Which is impossible. Only, from what evidence there is – it looks an awful lot like she’s possessed.

To solve the case, she’ll need the help of Matthew, a Soul expert. Matthew gained his expertise first hand – he’s been dead since before Cadence was born. But when their investigation unearths links to the devil-worshipping cult, New Dusk, they begin to realise that the case might be more than even they can handle.

Add to Goodreads
Amazon US Link
Amazon UK Link

As part of the build up to the release, I made some promotional images, which you can see below. There’s also an extract posted on my publishing website here.

Cadence Matthew promo image 2 Promotional Image 1

It’s the first book in a 9 book series, each around 30,000 words. I’m releasing them on a monthly schedule (all are written, but need editing, covers, proofreading etc).

P.S. If you’re a book blogger and interested in a free copy in exchange for an honest review, let me know!

Leave a Reply

