Beautiful Notebooks For Your Next Great Novel

I’ve been making it something of a mission to use a few of my notebooks by writing long hand. For a while, I was doing really well, using up the dregs of horrible old notebooks, half full notebooks, and some of my smaller, impractical ones. I was getting a lot of writing done, and decluttering my house to boot.

Now, though, I’ve hit the point where I have used most of them. I have one notebook per project, pretty much, which means when I finish one of those I’ll have to start actually buying new ones. And like any good stationary addict, I’ve already had a mooch round Amazon to see what notebooks they have.

I am never buying an ugly one again. There are so many beautiful notebooks about. It’s made me extra inspired to get my current notebooks filled so I can treat myself to a shiny new one.

Here are a few of my favourites:

Tinksky Retro Vintage Leather Cover Notebook Journal

Tinksky Retro Vintage Leather Cover Notebook Journal

Look at the pretty. I really love the nautical theme this notebook has going on – perfect for your next fantasy adventure novel, or a novel featuring a character who loves to travel, or who is a sailor – multiple relevant uses that mean you just have to buy such a pretty notebook.

It’s pretty cheap too, at just £5.99. The pages inside are blank, which isn’t ideal for me with my handwriting, and it’s ring bound inside rather than proper binding, but for that price and that style, it’s definitely worth it in my view. And if nautical isn’t your style, Tinksky do a load of different, equally beautiful designs.

Amazon Link: here

EASY NOTE Pocket Soft Touch Notebook

Easynote pocket soft touch notebook

These super cute pocket size notebooks are cheap as chips at £2.03 each. On the downside, you can’t choose which design you get – one is sent at random. But they’re all adorable, and perfect for notes on a YA coming of age style story, or a cute romance.

Amazon Link: here

Creoly Handmade Classic Brown Leather Journal

Creole Handmade Classic Brown Leather JournalIf you want to be really fancy, there’s a whole range of really luxury notebooks. Like this one, which is handmade with genuine leather cover.

At £23.99, it’s definitely on the pricey side. I’d never spend that much on a notebook when I know I can get really lovely ones for a quarter of the price. But, if you’re looking for a gift for the writer in your life, or are a writer looking for something really special, then this sort of thing would be perfect. Great for writing your next Man Booker Prize winner.

Amazon Link: Here

2 thoughts on “Beautiful Notebooks For Your Next Great Novel

Leave a Reply

