Reviewing One Stop For Writers

I’m delighted to be able to bring you more content about the One Stop for Writers website. All that time I didn’t get to play with the website before it went live I now get to have – the One Stop team have given me a free month’s subscription in exchange for a review of the site. Thanks, One Stop team!

I’m going to be reviewing this not as a reviewer, but as a writer. NaNo is coming up, and I want to rework the novel I wrote for NaNo last year. I love the characters, but the set up had some problems, and once NaNo was over, I couldn’t get past those problems. I realised that I was forcing certain individuals to behave in particular ways because it suited my idea of what the plot was, and some of the ideas were typically NaNo ridiculous.

I’ve had a whole year to think about the project, and I want to go into NaNo as prepared as I can. I want to have a whole bunch of resources to get me through the tough days, and to make sure I know where I’m going and who my characters are.

To that end, I am going to test run the One Stop For Writers website and blog honestly about my experiences with it – what I like and what I don’t, how I use the resources and the value (or lack of!) it brings to my writing process.

I hope you’ll stay tuned and go on this journey with me.

One thought on “Reviewing One Stop For Writers

Leave a Reply

