Weekly Round Up #58

Weekly Round Up #58 (31/08-06/09)

It’s hard to believe that it’s September already. Hot on the heels of the first autumn days has been some truly autumnal weather. I’m half tempted to get the winter duvet out for when the Fiance’s on nights. I was having trouble staying warm by myself!

The Fiance has been in Ireland for a lads weekend most of this week, meaning I’ve been on my own. I was planning to use the time to get on with some jobs around the house, but an emergency at work meant I was drafted in to work some overtime, and after that I was too tired to function. I did, however, manage to have a good clear out in the study, which means it’s much better now for creative endeavours. And, you know, sitting in without feeling claustrophobic.

A ‘100 free listings’ deal on eBay has meant I’ve been able to get all the stuff I’ve had from the move, and some extras listed. I don’t expect all of it to sell, but two lots already have bids, and if even five or six more go, it’s going to mean I have so much more space in my little study. If it’s a more pleasant space to use, I use it more, simple as. I’ve been trying to write sitting in bed or in the living room lately, and it just doesn’t work. There’s something to be said for sitting at a desk and getting into the right mental headspace.

All these eBay listings hopefully mean I’ll be well away for completing my September challenge. Because I’m selling a couple of expensive things as well, if they go, I might have the challenge all but done this weekend! If that’s the case, I think I’ll double the target amount.

Leave a Reply

