5 Things I’m Looking Forwards To In September

September used to be a bit of a bummer month for me. It meant the start of a new school year, which meant back to work, adjusting back to the long hours and the routine. I was usually really tired, usually super busy. But this year, for the first time (last year I’d just started a new job) I’m just carrying on doing my usual stuff, which means September doesn’t have to be a write off. Here are five things I’m looking forwards to.

1. Welcome to Nightvale

Taylor, Mr T and I have tickets to go to the Welcome To Nightvale live tour in September at Birmingham. We love the show, and can’t wait to go see it live. I’ve no idea what to expect, but I’m looking forwards to it like crazy.

2. Starting my Wedding Scrapbook

I bought all the stuff, but I’ve been so busy and the study has been such a chaos, that I haven’t had a chance to sit down and start this. Soon, though, I’m hoping that some of the things I’ve put on eBay will sell, and therefore be posted and no longer in my way, and I’ll have a little more space. I’m slightly intimidated by the blank page, but I’ve got so many lovely things to use, I’ve just got to be brave and get started!

3. Trip to See Friends

Very early in September (like hopefully this coming weekend) I’m going for a girly catch up with some friends from my teacher training days. I can’t wait to see the girls – we’re always so crazy busy it’s difficult to find the time for a catch up. I’ve been saving my eBay proceeds and now I’m looking forwards to spending them on whatever we decide to do.

4. Routine

I know it’s boring, but I’m really looking forwards to doing a month of ‘normal’. I’ve no leave planned, so it will be four weeks of going to work every day and having that routine. With the exception of the weekend trip to see the girls, life will be normal. I really, really need a bit of normal, and I’m looking forwards to having time to get on with stuff like reading, writing, eating better and even housework.

5. Hearing About How the Family is Getting On

It’s going to be an important month for Mum and the rest of the family. The little two start their new school, Mum will be settling in to life in a new place, Taylor will be really settling in to London life and Charlie is off to Oxford. I think the Oxford thing is actually at the end of the month, or even the beginning of October, but she’ll have a lot of preparing and exciting things to be doing. It’s a period of big change, and I look forwards to hearing all about it.

Want to do your own ‘5 Things’ guest post? Message me on twitter @libertyfallsdwn or email me at libertfallsdown@hotmail.co.uk!

Leave a Reply

