August Reading List

As previously discussed, July has been a bit of a downer on the reading front. I picked up a bit towards the end, but for the first two-three weeks, I was really struggling to even finish a page. So, a very short list this month!

Kingsman: The Secret Service by Mark Millar

I really enjoyed this. It lacked substance, but there was a lot of Britishness that I very much enjoyed. I watched the film too, and bad anal sex joke aside, loved it for all the same reasons. ‘It’s a bulldog isn’t it?’ Hilarious.

4/5

Rose Under Fire by Elizabeth Wein

Review here.

Believe by Sarah Aronson

Review here.

Simon Vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda

Review here.

August Reading List

August is going to be dedicated to the books that have fallen by the wayside. It’s a long old list, and I don’t expect to get through them all, but I won’t read anything that isn’t on it.

Catch Up List

1. Steelheart by Brandon Sanderson (I have actually started this now)

2. The Story Sisters by Alice Hoffman (also started)

3. Shadowlark by Meagan Spooner

4. Ink by Amanda Sun (also started)

5. Unbreakable by Elizabeth Norris

6. Sacred Treason by James Forrester

7. Sex and Violence by Carrie Mesrobian

8. Prophecy Girl by Cecily White

9. Property Of by Alice Hoffman

10. Natchez Burning by Greg Iles

I also have one audio review book, which, as I’ll read it in the car, I don’t count as interfering with the catch up list.

Audiobook

Alive by Scott Sigler

Leave a Reply

