June Reading List

Keeping up the pace pretty well – getting a bit behind on my Netgalley backlog, as I’ve not managed to read all those for a while, but I’m off on holiday this month, and will only be taking a Kindle with me, so that should help me get through a few of those!

This month I’ve read:

Season of Longing by Sadie Matthews

Review here.

Say My Name by J. Kenner

Review here.

22 Dead Little Bodies by Stuart MacBride

Review here.

Invaded by Melissa Landers

Review here.

Them: Adventures with Extremists by Jon Ronson

I really enjoyed this. It’s a little dated now – predates 9/11 by a couple of years – but it’s a fascinating exploration of how paranoia and conspiracy can be catching. Ronson is much like Louis Theroux – he has a very straightforward way of approaching interviews, presenting what happened usually without any commentary on what he thinks or feels, leaving the interpretation open to the reader. And even though the topics covered include some horrible stuff (there’s a moment where a domestic is ‘punctuated by gunfire’), there’s enough black humour to make it a really entertaining read.

5/5

Asa by Jay Crownover

Review here.

The Return by Jennifer L. Armentrout

Review here.

Data Runner by Sam A. Patel

Review here.

Twisted Dark Volume 3 by Neil Gibson

Review to follow.

Starring Kitty by Keris Stainton

Review to follow.

June Reading List

Down to my last two physical review books – getting through them now!! I want to keep going on the physical books, but as I said, I’m behind on my Netgalley Backlog, so I need to get back on that.

Review Books

Deep Blue Eternity by Natasha Boyd

The 3rd Woman by Jonathan Freedland

Book from my Shelf

Sacred Treason by James Forrester (I won this about 5 years ago…)

Borrowed Book

The Story Sisters by Alice Hoffman

Netgalley Backlog

Sworn to Raise by Terah Edun

Believe by Sarah Aronson

(plus: Ink, Shadowlark and Unbreakable from previous months. I read a lot on holiday, so should be able to manage most of these!)

Leave a Reply

