June Challenge

So this month is all about the money.

Well, not really, but it’s a good measurement in some ways of what I’m actually trying to achieve.

I talked a few weeks ago about my Warhammer Project, and how I’m having a lot of fun painting the models. But I don’t actually want to keep the models – I’m selling them on eBay.

I’ve just about got through the Warhammer that I had already painted now. I have a couple of bits and bobs left, but mostly it’s all been sold off. Which means, I need to get a bit of a move on with the painting if I’m to keep up the pace. I’m currently part way through a couple of sets that won’t take too much longer to finish, but from here on out it’s all fresh stuff rather than half finished things.

Painting models takes time, and in a world where there are a hundred and one things competing for your attention, it can be difficult to make a time dedication. So that’s my challenge this month – dedicate enough time to Warhammer. And to measure it, I’m aiming to make £20 on eBay (not including eBay fees etc.) On average, I’ve sold my things for a couple of quid each, so that’s quite a lot of bits and bobs that I’ll need to sell. As I said, I’ve got a couple of ready to go things, and I’m starting to get to bigger sets that I’m pricing a little higher to start with, but still, I’ll have to get a move on to get to that amount.

Which is what the challenge is all about!

Leave a Reply

