Cover Lust #63 – The Slow Regard of Silent Things

Cover Lust #63 – The Slow Regard of Silent Things by Patrick Rothfuss

the slow regard of silent things

Tiny, tiny picture! But lovely cover. I was fortunate enough to win this, and was so excited because I’ve wanted to read something by Patrick Rothfuss ever since I heard an interview with him on a podcast where he was really engaging and interesting. It was that long ago, I can’t even remember what the podcast was…

Rothfuss says this isn’t the best place to start with his world, but I accidentally read book 2s all the time without reading book 1 first, it’s a particular talent of mine… One of these days I’ll learn to research books I request for a review a little better, and not just be drawn in by the shiny, but in the meantime, I will continue to hone my ability to slot into a narrative part way through.

I love the hint of the magical in this – the soft purple glow, the bright flowers and the hint of curl on the font all add to the mystical impression. So pretty.

What covers are you lusting after this week?

Leave a Reply

