May Reading List

So, I strayed from my list somewhat this month. Not entirely sure how, because I thought I’d programmed all the books I needed to read into my Wunderlist… Must have been having a brain fart moment when I did that. So I’ve dutifully read the things on my phone, then looked at my list and thought ‘huh?’

Anyway, still a successful month. I managed to read all these:

Days of Blood and Starlight by Laini Taylor

I don’t know how this can keep getting better when it was already so good to start with. Definitely not a single sign of second book syndrome here. It’s a gripping, ever evolving conflict with great characters at its core. And after the final chapter I’m gagging to read the next one. Good thing it’s on my pile of books to read really!

5/5

The Copper Promise by Jen Williams

Downloaded on Audible after I realised I’d accidentally picked up the second book in the series for review. BEST ACCIDENT EVER. Loved this loads. It was great fun, with witty characters, dark and deep themes explored, but enough lightness and humour to keep things from becoming depressing. Plus magic and dragons and sword fights and stuff. All the things I like in one book really!

5/5

A Whisper of Wolves by Kris Humphrey

Review here.

The Iron Ghost by Jen Williams

Review here.

The 100: Homecoming by Kass Morgan

Review here.

Outcast by Adrienne Kress

Review here.

Alienated by Melissa Landers

Review here.

Love After All by Jaci Burton

Review here.

Twisted Dark Volume 1 by Neil Gibson

Review here.

May Reading List

Trying to keep up the pace. Plus these warm spring/summer nights are made for curling up with a good book! I’ll also be trying to plod through the books I didn’t manage to read last month….

Netgalley Backlog

Shadowlark by Meagan Spooner (another book 2 I’ve picked up without realising… Oops. But I really enjoyed the last book I read by Meagan Spooner, so I’m sure this will be fine!)

Ink by Amanda Sun

Review Books

Invaded by Melissa Landers

Asa by Jay Crownover

Say My Name by J Kenner

(I still have enough physical books to do another couple of months before I really start eating into my NetGalley backlog. I’m sure my review pile isn’t as ridiculous as other reviewers’, but this was breaking point for me!)

Borrowed Book

The Return by Jennifer L. Armentrout

Book from my shelf

Them by Jon Ronson, to mix it up with some non-fiction

Leave a Reply

