Weekly Round Up #37

Weekly Round Up #37 (06/04-12/04)

The Bank Holiday continued to bless us with good weather on the Monday, meaning I could continue to enjoy a bit of sunshine while also getting all my washing done. The week that followed felt very short because of the extra long weekend!

On Tuesday, I went shopping then for dinner with my sisters and my father. It was nice to have a catch up and to sample the food at the pub where Ivy works. Unfortunately I was totally poisoned by an onion ring (the Step-Dad has also had this experience, it’s not just me) which somewhat dampened the experience the next day. Though I will stand by what I’ve said before about the puddings – they were really good.

Once I’d recovered from onion ring poisoning, I spent the rest of the week getting back into some exercise and continuing to help Mum clear out her house. This has involved taking back all my old Warhammer collection. I haven’t done any painting (I never liked to battle) since I was about 17, so it was a bit of a trip down memory lane.

Then we had a games night with friends and played 20 Questions, Mindtrap and the Who Wants to be a Millionaire board games. And they were all terrible. More things for the charity shop!

One thought on “Weekly Round Up #37

Leave a Reply

