April Reading List

March did turn out to be pretty good for reading in the end – I read everything on the list I had (Minus The 3rd Woman by Jonathan Freedland, which I realised doesn’t actually publish for another few months, so I’m saving it until it’s a little more topical! And Days of Blood and Starlight, which I didn’t quite manage to finish, but will do in the next couple of days) and a few extras to boot.

Gifted by Donald Hounam

Review here.

This Shattered World by Amie Kaufman and Meagan Spooner

Review here.

The Kissing Booth by Beth Reekles

Review here.

The Girl with All the Gifts by M.R. Carey

It took me ages to read this when I really felt it shouldn’t have. And perhaps that was partly to the detriment of my enjoyment of this, because, while I enjoyed it very much, I couldn’t help feeling that I should have been loving it utterly. It combined zombies with clever science ideas and survival drama, with compelling and complicated characters. But I think I hyped myself a bit too much. I’ll try not to do that again…

4.5/5

Accidents and Incidents by Riley Graham

Review here.

Charmfall by Chloe Neill

Continuing in the light, girly vein of the previous two books, Charmfall follows the continuing adventures of best buds Scout and Lily as they try to survive boarding school, brat packs, formal dances, oh and attacks from the Dark Elite. This left rather more questions open than I would have hoped for what appears to be the final instalment in the series, but if I don’t think about it too hard, I still really enjoyed it. I just love Neill’s voice – there were several laugh out loud quotes in this.

3.5/5

The Eternity Fund by Liz Monument

Review here.

Twisted Dark by Neil Gibson

Review to follow.

April Reading List

Lots of titles this month, but a few of them are quite short, so that should help me get through them 🙂

NetGalley Backlog

Outcast by Adrienne Kriss (already started, hence the three titles this month)

Data Runner by Sam A. Patel

Unbreakable by Elizabeth Norris

Review Books

The 100: Homecoming by Kass Morgan

The Iron Ghost by Jen Williams

A Whisper of Wolves by Kris Humphrey

Borrowed Book

City of Ashes by Cassandra Clare

Book from my Shelf

Heroes: Saving Charlie by Aury Wallington (I suspect this will be terrible, but I’ve had it forever, it’s time it was read and got rid of!)

Audiobook

The Copper Promise by Jen Williams (ahead of reviewing book 2 above)

Leave a Reply

