Cover Lust #55 – Outcast

Cover Lust #55 – Outcast by Adrienne Kress

outcast

I asked Taylor to choose a book from my NetGalley backlog, and she picked this one because it had a pretty cover.

She was absolutely right about that – I love this. The gorgeous rich blues of the night sky, the shadowy plants around the edges that form a sort of border, the impression of wings behind the title – there’s so much going on that just makes me want to say ‘ooo pretty!’ I even don’t mind the cartoon motorbike. I’ve seen motorbikes done badly on many front covers, but on this it manages to be cute rather than laughable. Which in my view is quite an achievement!

What covers are you lusting after this week?

Leave a Reply

