March Reading List

February was pretty successful for reading, largely due to a couple of courses at work where I had to have lunch on my own – meaning plenty of time for reading! I strayed from my plan somewhat, but still managed to get through all this lot:

The Life I Left Behind by Colette McBeth

Review here.

Consume by Melissa Darnell

Review here.

Friday Night Alibi by Cassie Mae

Review here.

Escaping Reality by Lisa Renee Jones

Review here.

Fight Club by Chuck Palahniuk

One of my favourite films. I tried to read this ages ago but for some reason never finished. I started again and read it in a couple of days. It’s fast, brutal and very stylishly written. It’s not a pleasant book, but it’s clever and economical with it’s words while being incredibly deep with meaning. Definitely should be read by everyone!

5/5

The Testimony of the Hanged Man by Ann Granger

Review here.

Love in the Age of Mechanical Reproduction by Judd Trichter

Review here.

March Reading List

I’m off on another course for two whole weeks this month. This will either mean no reading, or tons of reading gets done. I’m going to plan for tons, but not be disappointed if it swings the other way!

NetGalley Backlog

Accidents and Incidents by Riley Graham

The Kissing Booth by Beth Reekles

Review Books

Gifted by Donald Hounam

This Shattered World by Amie Kaufman and Meagan Spooner

The 3rd Woman by Jonathan Freedland

Borrowed Books

Days of Blood and Starlight by Laini Taylor (this has been on lists before, and has been sat on my bedside cabinet for months now. It’s going down!)

Book from my Shelf

Charmfall by Chloe Neill

Audiobook

The Eternity Fund by Liz Monument

Leave a Reply

