Cover Lust #48 – These Broken Stars

Cover Lust #48 – These Broken Stars by Amie Kaufman and Megan Spooner

these broken stars

I’m a sucker for space. And pretty dresses. And isn’t that shock of red hair really dramatic all floating around her like that? I’d actually almost prefer this cover if it didn’t have the guy on it. He’s so non-descript, just having that gorgeous image of the girl taking up a bit more space and reaching into the sky would really do it for me.

Not that the guy is necessarily bad – I like the idea of them reaching for each other, but not quite making it – but I love what’s going on with the girl so much, the guy’s just a distraction.

I’m really looking forwards to this. Did I mention I’m a sucker for space?

What covers are you lusting after this week?

5 thoughts on “Cover Lust #48 – These Broken Stars

  1. tyrfish says:

    It looks like The Creation of Adam painting. Now I cannot unsee. I’ve borrowed LOTR off my dad and it’s an old edition, but the cover is lovely. Other than that I have no time for books, only essays and Uni work…

    Like

Leave a Reply

