Cover Lust #44 – Golden Son

Cover Lust #44 – Golden Son by Pierce Brown

18966819

I had the opportunity to review this, but turned it down because I haven’t read the first in the series, Red Rising. It was a close thing, though, because Look At The Pretty.

I really like how simple this is – just the one image of what looks like a crown setting on fire. I know nothing about the series, so I can’t make any comment on content, but I do love how unusual it is to have the title going up the side like that. The contrast of the black and the gold make the image even more arresting. I was totally drawn to this on the review request site, and would be equally drawn to it in a book shop. Such a shame I hadn’t read the first book!

What covers are you lusting after this week?

Leave a Reply

