Cover Lust #38 – Days of Blood and Starlight

Cover Lust #38 – Days of Blood and Starlight by Laini Taylor

days of blood and starlight

This is one of the books I’ve been looking forwards to reading forever, and with a cover like that, who can blame me?

I love the slightly noir-y feel of the black and white and red. The decoration around the eye is beautiful, and the eyes gazing out of the cover are very femme fatale.

The ornate shabbiness of the font is in keeping with the feel and tone of the previous book – the richness of description, but the sense of decrepitude of the society following centuries of war.

Overall, this is just totally working for me, and I am so glad I’m finally giving myself the excuse to read this!

What covers are you lusting after this week?

Leave a Reply

