October Reading List

It looks like a bit of a thin month this month – and it is in terms of books finished. I’ve been slowly plodding through all the books that I’m halfway through reading. Slowly. But I am several chapters further forwards in each than I was this time last month. So progress has been made, though my desk is no tidier as I haven’t actually finished any of them yet…

Anyhoo, this month I have read:

Found by Harlan Coben

Review here.

Unmade by Sarah Rees Brennan

Review here.

Station Eleven by Emily St. John Mandel

Review here.

Lies We Tell Ourselves by Robin Talley

Review to follow on October 16th!

 

October Reading List

No review books at time of writing (le gasp! that almost never happens. But after having about 20 in August, I’m kind of glad for the break!) so I’m going to put on everything I haven’t finished and some others – time for a big catch up 🙂

The Cuckoo’s Calling by Robert Galbraith (nearly halfway through this one)

The Bone Palace by Amanda Downum (this is my handbag book and so will get read before the week is out with some luck!)

The Broken Eye by Brent Weeks (Far too big to be a handbag book, which I think is why I keep neglecting to pick it back up…)

For a Few Demons More by Kim Harrison (can’t even remember when I started reading this)

Natchez Burning by Greg Iles (another book that’s far too large to be a handbag book)

If I can read all that, I will have more space than I know what to do with on my desk…

Audiobooks:

Embassy Town by China Mieville (Which I’m also about halfway through now – would have finished this month if I hadn’t had to listen to all my podcasts to make room for iOS8 lol)

Queen of Hearts by Rhys Bowen (possibly)

2 thoughts on “October Reading List

Leave a Reply

