June Reading List

I’ve actually done pretty well this month. I read almost everything on my list, and a few other things beside. A couple of afternoons spent in glorious sunshine really helped me to plough through the books, and I’m feeling slightly more in control with my reading piles. Which is good because that thing about review hiatus I mentioned last month? I promptly forgot all about that…

So, this month I read:

The Geography of You and Me by Jennifer E. Smith

Review here.

The Last Werewolf by Glen Duncan

Review here.

Talus and the Frozen King by Graham Edwards

Review here.

Son of Set by Kelsey Ketch

Review here.

Nash by Jay Crownover

Review here.

The Radleys by Matt Haig

I listened to the audiobook of this, which annoyingly cut out at a few key moments, not sure why. But, despite that I really enjoyed this unconventional vampire story. It’s a really interesting take on vampires, with some great plot twists.

Rating: 4/5

Forgive Me, Leonard Peacock by Matthew Quick

I don’t really want to say anything about this. To try and describe it would be to ruin the impact of reading. It was brilliant. Go and read it. But maybe don’t if you’re feeling a bit vulnerable, as it’s a very emotive account of a young boy intending to commit suicide, and it got under my skin quite a bit. Still, a really powerful read that I’d highly recommend.

Rating: 5/5

June Reading List

Review Books:

Queen of the Dark Things by C. Robert Cargill

Half a King by Joe Abercrombie

Books I need to finish:

Landline by Rainbow Rowell

Butter by Erin Lange

Leave a Reply

