Cover Lust #15 – The Geography of You and Me

Cover Lust #15 – The Geography of You and Me by Jennifer E. Smith

the geography of you and me

Whoever designs Jennifer E. Smith’s covers does a great job. They’re so simple – usually a photograph in black and white with the title written over it incorporating some bold block colour. I love this one. I love the way the font takes up half of the cover, I love the blue, and the stars – which I liked before – I like even better now I know their significance in the book.

I love the way the city skyline is drawn out in a slightly cartoonish way, the irregularity of the stars – like some kid has drawn them on – and the silhouetted figures standing close together. The whole cover just broadcasts exactly the sort of book it’s going to be – light hearted, romantic and just plain lovely.

What covers are you lusting over this week?

Leave a Reply

