May Reading List

Eh, I’m going to have to go on a review hiatus and stop accepting new books. I just will never get through everything I have that I want to read if I don’t.

April was supposed to be a big reading month, but things at work didn’t really allow. It’s a pressure point time of year, so despite Easter holidays, I’ve been so busy and exhausted that I’ve barely read a word. Well, not true. I’ve read a bit – mostly audiobooks – but not as much as I wanted or needed to. So, May has a couple of new additions, but I’m still largely catching up with everything I haven’t yet finished.

This month, I read:

The Apple Tart of Hope by Sarah Moore Fitzgerald

Review here.

Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell

Review here.

The Atlantis Gene by A.G. Riddle

Review here.

Anna Dressed in Blood by Kendare Blake

Despite not really understanding why the main character suddenly fell in love with a dead girl who was trying to kill him, I really enjoyed this. Suitably creepy, with some great ghost kills and mythology. Just let down by the need to put in a really stupid love story element. Admiration would have been enough, why did the protagonist have to start snogging a ghost? Just gross.

4/5

May Reading List

Review books:

Son of Set by Kelsey Ketch

Nash by Jay Crownover

The Geography of You and Me by Jennifer E. Smith

Books I need to finish:

The Last Werewolf by Glen Duncan (audiobook)

The Best Science Fiction and Fantasy of the Year Volume 8

Aaaand a fair few others. But that will do for now.

Leave a Reply

