Cover Lust #14 – Dreams of Gods and Monsters

Cover Lust #14 – Dreams of Gods and Monsters by Laini Taylor

dreams of gods and monsters

I’ve had book two of this trilogy on my shelf for a year after a friend told me it ended with a killer cliff hanger. I hadn’t realised the final book had been released until suddenly it was all over my twitter. I need to read both, but it will probably be a summer book for me now. I have that many review books to get through in the next few weeks! So, I’m just sat here lusting over the cover instead.

I love the frantic rush of birds in the background. Birds are a staple of horror movies for good reason – there’s something unsettling, unnerving about them flocking and flapping like that, even if you don’t have a bird phobia. The way they’re all blurred and obscured by the drops of water adds to the unsettling tone, as does the deep blue of the background.

Altogether, it gets me really excited about reading book two and three!

What covers are you lusting over this week?

One thought on “Cover Lust #14 – Dreams of Gods and Monsters

Leave a Reply

