March Reading List

So…. February. It’s been a bit of an epic fail on the reading front. This has been in part due to laziness, but I was that kind of poorly where you’re not really ill enough to take time off work, but you’re too ill to function properly, so when you get home you’re absolutely wiped and can’t focus on anything. With that lingering around for a couple of weeks, I haven’t really had a lot of time for reading. I’m part way through The Bone Palace, have started reading Natchez Burning and I’m also about halfway through an audiobook. So things are moving, just not finished.

So here’s my (very short) list:

The God Beneath the Sea by Leon Garfield and Edward Blisen

Review here.

The Fault In Our Stars by John Green

A book I devoured in an afternoon – beautiful and poetic and heartbreaking and uplifting and all those other superlative adjectives that must follow John Green around on helium filled balloons. If you are as horribly behind the times as me, pick this one up and rectify it right now!

5/5

March Reading List

Naturally, this is much of what I didn’t read last month, but with a couple of reviews on top.

Review Books this month:

Natchez Burning by Greg Iles

Jewel of the Thames by Angela Misri

The Dead Wife’s Handbook by Hannah Beckerman

White Space by Ilsa J. Bick (audiobook)

I also have a book club book to read (another monster. How am I going to get through all this???):

Coldbrook by Tim Lebbon

Others (should I get round to them between all that):

The Bone Palace by Amanda Downum

Anna Dressed in Blood by Kendare Blake

One thought on “March Reading List

Leave a Reply

