The ‘One Day’ Book Tag

One Day Book Tag Button Final

Participating in this tag by the lovely Carly at Writing From the Tub.

1. Which book has been on your TBR for the longest?

The Book Thief by Markus Zusak – I’ve been saying for as long as I’ve had this blog that I must get round to reading it one of these days. I still haven’t.

2. Name an author you’ve been wanting to read for ages now?

Sarah Dessen or Maureen Johnson. So much book candy, so little time.

3. Tell me a series you’re determined to finish but need to play catch up with?

The Delirium Trilogy by Lauren Oliver. I read the first book before it came out via NetGalley, then never read the others. Fortunately, a work colleague leant me the whole trilogy, and I’m currently reading book two.

4. Let’s go one better – tell me a full series you want to read but haven’t started yet?

The Across the Universe series by Beth Revis.

5. What are five books published over a year ago that you want to read this year?

Pandemonium by Lauren Oliver
Anna Dressed in Blood by Kendare Blake
Coldbrook by Tim Lebbon
The Order of the Scales by Stephen Deas
A Storm of Swords by George R.R. Martin

6. Which book have you been wanting to reread but haven’t got the chance?

Fire by Kristen Kashore.

7. To finish, give me one book to film adaptation you missed in the cinema but want to catch on DVD?

Catching Fire. The first film had a bit too much shaky cam for me, but I’ still love to see this one – everyone I’ve spoken to about it has raved.

Feel free to consider yourself tagged – but be sure to link back to Carly πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

