New Log Burner

We are having our log burner put in for the winter. This is unfortunate for my bedroom, as the chimney goes right through. So I have to sleep in this bed:

IMG_0990

I did initially think of taking the plastic off all the stuff… you know….

IMG_0991

But the chimney isn’t actually in place yet.

IMG_0992

So this is what I can currently see through my bedroom floor…. Yes, that is my living room.

IMG_0993

And through there? Fresh air.

IMG_0994

My living room is also a giant mess.

IMG_0995

But look! Fireplace 🙂

IMG_0996

The gardener who did our front garden so beautifully would probably not be too impressed with our waste disposal system.

IMG_0997

Exciting times. I look forwards to being able to post pictures of the finished project!

Leave a Reply

