I’m Not Dead

Phew.

I survived.

Just about.

I know I said about two months ago now that I was past the worst of the crap life seemed to be hurling at me, and I would now be posting more regularly, and it wouldn’t just be review posts, and blah blah blah.

While I was past the worst of the crap, I underestimated how long it would take me to recover from it all. I’m still pretty much not recovered – I have a recurring knee injury and a generally permanently exhausted feeling. BUT! It is the holidays, and I’m starting as I mean to go on. And by that I mean waffling away on this blog to anyone who might still be interested. And even if no one is still interested, I will waffle on anyway!

It’s been an unbelievably hard first half of the year. Part of me wishes I could say that was because of some major reason – a cataclysmic event that shook the very foundations of my life – but in truth, it’s just been a slog through lots of small things that haven’t been particularly significant on their own, but between them have knocked me for six.

Time to take control now, though, and get back where I want to be. And stop moaning for once (wishful thinking!)

So. Reading, writing, reviewing, publishing etc etc. Over the weekend I’m going to think of a plan. And over the next few weeks I am going to implement it. And it will be fun and involve adventures like last summer. And maybe those adventures will get me somewhere, and maybe they won’t.

The fun is in having them, right? I hope you’re along for the ride!

One thought on “I’m Not Dead

Leave a Reply

