December Reading List

Well, a combination of NaNoing, general business and a long, hard work book meant I’ve totally, epically failed to achieve my reading targets for November.

Oops.

So, I read:

Diverse Energies, Short Story Collection

Review here.

Dearly Beloved by Lia Habel

Review here.

Seconds Away by Harlan Coben

After helping the Abeona Shelter rescue his girlfriend, Mickey has had enough excitement. But an attempt on a friend’s life sees him thrown back into the thick of things, putting his life in danger and making him question everything he thought he knew about his parents and uncle.

Picking up where ‘Shelter’ left off, Seconds Away deals with the fallout of Mickey’s actions, while ramping up the mystery and tension around what got him into trouble in the first place.Great characters – friends, enemies and the mysterious Bat-Lady – and a plot that will keep you guessing to the end.

4.5/5

December Reading List

A couple are from last month, but as I also set myself a challenge to read 30 books this year, then foolishly kept moving the goalposts as I got close to them until I was at 70, I need to read 10 books this month, so there are a few extras. Chosen as they are the shortest books I have…

Probably won’t manage all, but Christmas holidays coming up, and a few days away planned where I can do a bit of guilt free reading!

Unearthed by Rebecca Bloomer (from NetGalley)

And all the Stars by Andrea K. Host (from NetGalley)

Back to Blackbrick by Sarah Moore Fitzgerald

Firespell by Chloe Neill

Mrs Dalloway by Viginia Woolf

Gravenhunger by Harriet Goodwin

The Zombie Survival Guide by Max Brooks

Flood and Fang by Marcus Sedgwick

Debt of Bones by Terry Goodkind

Spellfall by Katherine Roberts

As a bonus, a few of those belong to Carole, so I can finally give them back!! I think I’ve had Spellfall for about…. 5 years??

Leave a Reply

