Inspiration

Sometimes, all it takes is a line. The floodgates open, and the ideas are pouring onto the page.

Before yesterday, I’d barely written a word beyond some planning notes. I’d tried to write a short story, but was lacking the drive and the ideas. Then, as I was driving to work, a line popped into my head. The line was this:

The application form looms between us, but I don’t think Mother sees the significance.

That was it. A single line. Now I am writing again, just in time for the Christmas hols.

And it feels good.

Leave a Reply

